My Makeup Story Tag!

Hi girls!

I decided to do the My Makeup Story Tag, Hope you enjoy!

1.How old were you when you started wearing makeup?

When I was 10 I liked nail polish and lip balm, but when I was 11 I started with my channel and wear a more full face makeup (Only for Saturdays and Sundays) Cuz I can´t go to school with makeup

2. How did you get into makeup?

Well when one day like 4-5 years ago, I looked at a Barbie Transformation Tutorial, I didn´t understand that much English that time (My native language is Spanish) But I was fascinated just seing Michelle Phan applaying on makeup, I got hooked on and kept watching videos but never do the tutorial after several years when I got enough knowledge about makeup I started experimenting with actual makeup

3. What are some of your favorite brands?

I do like a mix of brands and products, but I really like MAC, Maybelline and Revlon.

4. What does makeup mean to you?

Makeup is a form of self-expression and creativity. Makeup is art, maybe some people don´t appreciate makeup, but is just like the art of painting but on a face. Makeup makes you confident, it´s fun, it´s my life!

5. If you could only wear 4 products on your face, what would they be?

Concealer, A neutral eyeshadow, Light Blush and  Lip Butters!

6. What is your favorite thing about makeup?

Pretty packaging! Awesome pigmentation, and good that can be blended smoothly

7. What do you think about drugstore makeup vs. high end makeup?

I think drugstore makeup can be really high quality and there are really good dupes for high end makeup, but there are also some really unique high end makeup which can not be dupable.

8. What is one tip of advice you can give to a beginner?

Start with drugstore, don´t feel bad it your collection is not even as the 20th part of the YT Gurus, try watching reviews when your going for High end makeup, specially if you don´t get the chance to return it at the store you bought it

9. What do you think about the beauty community on YouTube?

I think You Tube is a very helpful place, full with lots of wonderful people giving you helpful makeup tips. What I hate is the people that leave bad comments without knowing the person, they think they are so cool and better than the person. Just get a life!

10. What is one makeup trend you never understood?

 Excessive contour, a lot of people think its glamorous but it’s just not for me

Categorías: Sin categoría | Deja un comentario

Navegador de artículos

Responder

Blog de WordPress.com.

