30 Beauty Questions Tag!

Hi girls!!

I´m in a tag mood, so plz enjoy the future tags. There will be A LOT!

1. Do you remember your first makeup item?
Yep! I was 2 years ago when I got 2 Jordana glosses in Grape Gleam and Vanilla Twinkle, the I got y Jordana eyeshadow in Purple Prism. I don´t remember the order of when I got my products since then.
2. Describe your perfect mascara. Have you found one that fits your specifications?
 A dual ended mascara, the top lashes part would be a big brush with lots of bristles that don´t clump, and give a lot of lenght and volume just like fake lashes and that gives the perfect curl. For the bottom lashes part I would prefer a thin rubber brush with small bristles that gives my bottom lashes a bit of color and a bit of volume. Nothing to crazy Right now I´m using avon super curl mascara and Maybelline the rocket. A mascara that combines both would do WONDERS for my top lashes.
3. What kind of coverage do you prefer from foundation?
I like my foundation to be medium to light. I do not like cakey foundations and I don´t have many imperfections to have
4. Favorite high end brand?
MAC because is the brand I´ve get to know the most, and is the most affordable of the highend brands, a mac blush is 34.50 which is Ok but I I won´t pay 68 for a Dior blush (Glad I got for 35 dollars :D) And most highend products cost that much, and que don´t have many high end brand selection like we only have MAC, Lancome, Dior, Chanel, Givenchy, Elizabeth Arden and that is probably it. I don´t say MAC is super awesome because I think is WAY overrated but that is what I buy because is cheap (in comparison to other products)
5. What cosmetic brands have you always wanted to try but still haven’t? 
A LOT! Laura Mercier, Make Up Forever, NARS, Bobbie Brown, YSL, Channel, Phyisicians Formula, Milani, Stila, Fresh, Benefit, The Balm, Chantecaille, Bare Minerals, Buxom, Clinique, Giorgio Armani, Elf, Guerlain, NYC, Nyx, Urban Decay, Illamasqua, Covergirl, Wet n Wild, Rimmel, Hard Candy, Tarte, Lorac, Eos, Too Faced, Victoria Secret, Real Techniques, Burts Bees, Palladio, Kat von D, Marc Jacobs, OCC, Em by Michelle Phan, MUA, Philosophy, Shisheido, Shu Uemura, Smashbox, Tom Ford and i can go on and on
6. Favorite drugstore brand?
Maybelline, by far all the products I´ve tried have been awesome. Specially their eyeshadows.
7. Do you wear fake eyelashes? 
I do, mostly for some special occasions or tutorial purposes.
8. Is there any kind of makeup you can’t leave the house without?
No, because I go in public without makeup to school. All day from Monday to Friday I don´t wear ANY makeup
10. How often do you shop for makeup? Do you like to pick up an item here and there or get lots of goodies at once?
 Every weekend! I like to make my list of 2-3 goodies because it´s really expensive (Even drugstore by the way)  but if there is like %50 off, I go crazy and pick a lot of goodies.
 
11. Do you have a “beauty budget” or you spend freely? 
I definitely have a budget. No more than 60 dollars on a purchase, and I try to not buy repetitive colors. I gotta stop buying neutrals! haha
12. Do you utilize coupons, rewards cards and sales when you shop for cosmetics?
There isn´t many coupons going around stores really, but i really look for sales on webpages, newspapers, magazines, etc Im sale CRAZY!
13. What type of product do you buy the most of?
Anything can go on the lips is my FAVE!
14. Is there a brand that you absolutely can’t stand?
I don’t think there is a brand that I can’t stand
 
15. Do you avoid certain ingredients in cosmetics like parabens or sulfates?
Parabens not really…. BUT sulfates I´m allergic to that stuff I ALWAYS avoid it (or try to avoid it)
16. Do you have a favorite place to shop for makeup?
You probably don´t know these. For Drugstore: Metro, Wong, Tottus (Stores from Perú) For Highend: Saga Fallabela and Ripley (Again stores from Perú) And when I get to travel to the US to the magical Sephora and Ulta!
 
17. Do you like trying new skincare products or do you keep a certain routine?
I don´t wear any skin care products other than tinted moisturizer and sunscreen (If that counts)
18. Favorite bath and body brand?
 Bath And Body Works
 
19. If you could only buy from one brand, which brand would you choose?
 Maybelline or Mac
20. What brand do you think has the best packaging?
Benefit! I think it has the MOST CUTEST pacaking ever! As for elegant packaging I really like Channel
 
21. Which celebrity always has great makeup?
Kim Kardashian.
22Do you belong to any online makeup communities?
Sephora Beauty Insider 
23. 5 Favorite Beauty Gurus
Michelle Phan, Dope2111 (Promise Phan), Hopexproductions and Charisma Star
24. Do you like multifunctional products like lip and cheek stains?
Haven´t tried any
 
25. Are you clumsy in putting makeup?
Not really, only when in in a rush I have a hard time with eyeliner.
26. Do you use makeup base/primer for the eyes?
Yes the Urban Decay Primer Potion
 
27. How many hair products do you use on a typical day?
Sedal Shampoo and conditioner
28. What do you apply first, concealer or foundation?
Concealer then foundation
29. Do you ever consider taking makeup classes?
Not really, watching YT and experimenting is enough for me!
30. What do you love about makeup?
I love that you can express yourself with me makeup. For me is a form of art it is just like painting but on a face! Makeup can be the touch you need to rock the outfit and it´s fun.
Categorías: Sin categoría | Deja un comentario

Navegador de artículos

Responder

Crea un blog o un sitio web gratuitos con WordPress.com.

